Skip to main content

2024 DWOE Certified Results

Dear AFT 1521A members,

Thank you to those who participated in the District Wide Officers Election.

Ballots were counted on Friday, April 19, 2024. Members of the Election Committee observed the opening of envelopes, sorting of ballots, and counting of ballots performed by the American Arbitration Association (AAA).

The results for the District Wide Officers Election including the certified results from the AAA are attached and will be available on the website. 

The Executive Board voted to certify the result at the May 9th, 2024 Executive Board meeting and the Officers listed below were sworn into office.

President: Andrea A. Edwards

1st Vice President: Jesse Saucedo

2nd Vice President: Maira Cruz

Grievance Secretary: Troy L. Pierce

Recording Secretary: Melinda Ung

Treasurer*: James “Phillip” Highley

*The attached report references the highest vote count recipient for the position of Treasurer was Kristine Ayvazyan; however she declined the position. The position was accepted by the candidate with the next highest number of votes, James “Phillip” Highley.

Thank you again to all of the members who participated in the election process and voted.

Share This